Little Ditties on My Ukulele: Before I Knew

As promised last week (Both Sides Now), I present now a little ditty.

“Before I Knew”, by Basia Bulat.

I’ve strummed in the before-bedtime hour eight nights in a row.

Felt the cobwebs work themselves out of my fingers and voice.

Digging this ukulele renaissance.

A welcome right-brained hobby to balance out the left-brained-edness of my current studious chapter in life.

By the way, I’ve slept like a baby eight nights straight. Side benefit of my bedtime uke lullabies?

Gotta love, love, love making music.

Peace.

Leave a Reply

