California, I’m Coming Home again…

20120914-073530.jpg

It was a funny feeling yesterday at sunrise,

when I found myself clicking my heels three times,

on gorgeous Lanikai Beach

in beautiful Hawaii Nei (beloved Hawaii).

There’s no place like home.

Family. Friends. Comfort.  Love.

It all boils down to love.  And surrendering to it.

And after a phone call with a dear friend, who’s stuck with me through the years, geographic shifts, ups and downs,

and thinking back to a conversation six months ago with another dear, Stacey,

(see my blog banner for her talented photo skills),

“maybe you’re ready for a simple life, with good friends, and family closeby”,

and as much as I adore my fellow adventuresome, like-minded Hawaiian ohana (extended family), I’ve decided it’s time to ground in California.

Home is where the heart is.

Plenty of permaculture farms and wellness gurus to learn from on the West Coast, anyways 😉

As Joni Mitchell sang, California, I’m coming home.  

6 thoughts on “California, I’m Coming Home again…

  1. Pingback: On Healing: Shed Tears at the Asian Market then, Detach…A Perspective Regarding Cravings and Reverse Culture Shock | Beach Girl Abroad

  2. Pingback: $436.50 Flight Credit to… | Beach Girl Abroad

Leave a Reply

