Beautiful as You Feel

I’ve found a way to make teaching really, really fun for me…and as a result of my newfound excitement for teaching, I’m pretty sure the kids are having a lot more fun during my lessons!  
What is it…drumroll please…



eschewing the annoying, high pitched kidsong cd’s and incorporating my own soundtrack to teach the lil guys life lessons!


For “character education” this week, I taught the kiddos an old Carole King song, “Beautiful”, 


“You’ve got to wake up every morning, 
with a smile on your face and show the world, 
all the love in your heart….
people gonna treat you better, you’ll see yes you will… 
you’re beautiful as you feel” 🙂 


had my iPod on shuffle and it randomly came on the same morning of character education lesson…how’s dat for synchronicity!!


And…Last week learning about houses, I played a Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young song, “Our House”.  Both “lessons” were complete with arm movements and a dance…something I prob wouldnt have thought of even 2 months ago.  Hilarious.  And good morals in those songs!




Looks like my Swans are going to get an education on American classic rock and folk music!

 

One thought on “Beautiful as You Feel

Leave a Reply

