~wisdom from Mom~


Seems the theme of Santosha, Happiness, Contentment has spread from my own seeking of a steady happiness to others in my life.  Happy is on our brains.

Mom has really helped with some wisdom…advice from Mama from the other side of the world, received in Korea, where I’m actually FINALLY listening.  

the wise Mommy Kati and her Grandpuppy, Rio.

I asked her if I could post some of this wisdom, because it’s awesome advice, heartfelt, honest, straightforward.  It’s helping me and I’m sure it’s helpful to someone else out there, too…so here goes:

*Count your blessings!

*Acceptance: I think now that I am older, I accept myself &

my faults….& accept responsibility if I am wrong ..

*Flexibility: I try to improve if I screw something up and am not as inflexible as I was when I was younger ..

*Family: A huge part of my happiness is having kids that really give it their all & are successful..I am really fortunate…Another huge part of the equation is having 

finally found someone wonderful to share my life with…I lucked out.

*Carry your happiness and inner light with you wherever you go; don’t let cranky people, uncomfortable situations,a job, a man, or a woman friend blow it out……..

*Resilience: find the happy place in my heart, always aim to be there….even if I feel off center…strive to get it back…


I love my Mom.  

home is where the mom is.  even if it means the only place you see her is for sunday morning wine/makoli-filled Skype dates until next year…  🙂


One thought on “~wisdom from Mom~

Leave a Reply

